Tapping All of My Will Power Resources for the weekend.

Every time in the past when I tried to lose weight, I noticed I usually did well during weekdays and messed it all up on weekends. Part of the reason is because most times, I always allowed my weekends to be cheat days and would never recover from that, or me just plainly thinking, ‘oh well, I will exercise away the lbs gained over the weekend’ and that just never happened either.

I just started out on this one I know the sure-fire way to mess it all up would be to use one of the approaches of the past, because I am facing it, if it did work then I wouldn’t still be here trying to lose right?

So going to bed last night I have dreaded waking up today because I fear messing it all. Already, weekends are the times when I catch up on my sleep. So it is 9 am now and I have not exercised yet but I hope to before stepping out. I haven’t drank any water yet and weekends are usually my days of low water intake. I will be watching that closely.

My main focus though today would be portion control because that has always been my biggest failure over the weekend. For whatever reason, a part of me thinks that I can eat as much as I want because after all, I am going to burn it all away. Not true. So I will be paying close attention to that.

Also, my sweet tooth seem to be on the loose on weekends when I crave all the wrong things from ice cream, to cakes, to chocolate. My approach today, stay away from any place or any thing that tempts me towards that.

Another is over snacking. I snack a lot on weekends, so solution to that is ‘stick to your main meals of the day Victoire’. These are the small fixes I hope help me along the way today. I need all of my will power to work in my favor this weekend.

I don’t want to go around being afraid of a slip up either because it is only going to make this journey difficult and make me paranoid, which I do not want. Keeping my little fixes in mind, I hope they get me by through this weekend.

How are you feeling today?…Have a blessed and marvelous weekend ahead.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

